What happened to betty-cross-author.net?

I’ve decided to give up my author website, and move all information about my writing to my blog here at wordpress. This is bettysrants.wordpress.com, the blog of science-fiction and fantasy author Betty Cross. There is also a bettysrants.blogspace.com and a bettyrants.blogspace.com. Neither of them is mine.

Www.betty-cross-author.net will disappear on July 28th or thereabouts.

I have also sworn off visits to Facebook. That particular type of social networking has eaten up way too much of my time. My main priorities are writing, taking care of my wife Helen (whose health has been a bit shaky of late), and driving her to medical appointments. Four or five hours a day on Facebook–yeah, it was that bad–got in the way of these.

Those of my friends on Facebook who wish to keep in touch with me can email me at betty-bator@yahoo.com. Bat-or is Hebrew for “daughter of the light.” Or as Master Yoda once said, “Luminous beings we are, not this cold matter.”

About bettysrants

Betty Cross has published a sci-fi novel called "Discarded Faces." It is now available both as a paperback on Amazon.com and as an ebook from Double Dragon Ebooks. It’s a dystopia with a happy ending. Her second novel is a fantasy named "Mistress of the Topaz." She has signed a contract with Double Dragon for this one also. It should be available for sale by early 2012.Both will have sequels. In April 2010, after 3 decades in the computer field, she became a full-time writer of Science Fiction and Fantasy. She writes every day, and records her daily word count on a spreadsheet.
This entry was posted in Writer Topic. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What happened to betty-cross-author.net?

  1. Hi, Betty. Yes, FB does take up loads of time. Good to see you here. I will pop in now and then.

Leave a Reply

